Newsroom

Rider Verification

Great news for the TT RideShare family. Effective July 16th 2019 we will be introducing an update to the security features of our app.

Now, riders are invited to upload a profile picture, full name, valid email and a valid form of photo identification directly to the app. This information will be stored safely by TT RideShare and not shared with any third-party vendors inclusive of our drivers, for personal or commercial gain. Once our Operations Team verifies the information, drivers will see that you are a ‘verified rider’ prior to accepting the ride.

This means: fewer cancellations; quicker service to riders requesting transport from ‘hot spot’ areas; and a more efficient service overall. While riders now have the option of updating this information, in the coming months this will be mandatory in order to secure a ride.

We take our commitment to both driver and rider safety very seriously and the introduction of this feature is us taking another step to fulfilling our mission of making use of technology in order to provide a seamless and sought-after ride-share solution to both our internal and external customers.

Please visit your app store to update today! Let us take you there.

  • Share:

Leave a Comment

sing in to post your comment or sign-up if you don't have any account.